#AMellowMixFave / Free Download

Are you going to DC Love Fest? You Better! See @ChrisetteM @MosDefOfficial and More!

DC_Love_Fest_2014_Mos_Def   The Mellow Mix wants to really know: are you going to DC Love Fest on May 10th? Well, You better. To celebrate their fifteen year anniversary, OkayPlayer will be bringing in Yasiin Bey (aka Mos Def) and Chrisette Michele, and there will also be a few unannounced guests that will be there.  The show’s co-host will be Maimouna Youssef.  Will we hear some new tracks from Bey’s collaboration album with Mannie Fresh? We haven’t heard anything since Black Jesus.  Did you hear Chrisette Michele’s Grammy-nominated album,  “Better?  chrisette-michele-better-lead   All of your questions will be answered at DC Love Fest!  Tickets are still on sale on Ticketmaster.com, doors open at 7 pm, with the show starting at 8 pm. Check out Yasiin Bey’s lastest project, “Yasiin Gaye” it’s a FREE DOWNLOAD! Yasiin Gaye

Follow Yasiin Bey and  Christette Michele  on Twitter!  You can check us out too, @VBrinkley513 and @TheMellowMix

Check out the Mellow Mix:

Saturday:

http://www.wdgpradio.net from 4 – 7 pm EST/ 3-6 pm CST/ 1- 4 PST

Sunday:

http://www.soulcityradio.com from 3 – 6 pm EST/ 2 – 5 pm CST/ 12 – 3 pm PST

Wednes

day:

http://www.fnfstudioradio.com from 8 – 11 pm EST/ 7 – 10 pm CST/ 4 – 7 pm PST

Thursday:

http://www.indie-music-network.com from 1 – 4 pm EST/ 12 – 3 pm CST/ 10 am – 1 pm PST/ /6 pm GMT/ 7 PM CET

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s