Free Download / New Music!!!

D’Angelo x Kero One : “Spanish Joint” (Remix) @keroone

dangelo_2

Have you ever wished D’Angelo would make a return to music and start making smooth classics again? Of course The Mellow Mix does, but it’s not happening anytime soon. But for now, San Fran producer Kero One made a remix of D’Angelo’s track “Spanish One”. The track move’s from it’s original “mellow” vibe, for a more uptempo sound. Here’s what Kero said about making the remix:

“I’ve always been a fan of the track Spanish Joint by D’Angelo but I felt like the original is fairly mellow and couldn’t find a way to fit it or any D’Angelo for that matter, into my DJ sets. So i remixed this acoustic “Spanish Joint” with a more vibey dance feel so I can play out. Added new synths, keys, drums, bass, and sound efx.”

You can check out the Spanish Joint Remix out below, and the song’s also a free download if you dig it.

Source – OkayPlayer

Follow @VBrinkley513 and @TheMellowMix on Twitter!

Check out the Mellow Mix:

Saturday:

http://www.wdgpradio.net from 4 – 7 pm EST/ 3-6 pm CST/ 1- 4 PST

Sunday:

http://www.soulcityradio.com from 3 – 6 pm EST/ 2 – 5 pm CST/ 12 – 3 pm PST

Wednesday:

http://www.fnfstudioradio.com from 8 – 11 pm EST/ 7 – 10 pm CST/ 4 – 7 pm PST

Thursday:

http://www.indie-music-network.com from 1 – 4 pm EST/ 12 – 3 pm CST/ 10 am – 1 pm PST/ /6 pm GMT/ 7 PM CET

Advertisements

One thought on “D’Angelo x Kero One : “Spanish Joint” (Remix) @keroone

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s