New Music!!! / Videos / You Got Soul Contest

New Video!!! Thurston Ray – Once Upon A Dream @thurstonray

Since October, The Mellow Mixhas had the wonderful opportunity to work with nearly 200 Indie Artists who were contestants in our “You Got Soul Contest“. One of these contestants was Thurston Ray.

Residing in Brooklyn, NY, Thurston is a bass baritone vocalist who blends groovy soul music, jazzy vocals, and messages about real life and love. His most recent album, “Becoming Thurston Ray: A Human Experience”, showcases his maturity as an artist, blending jazzy Soul and R&B sounds infused with catchy, sing-a-long hooks and bob-your-head bass lines.

CD400_out

Have you ever been in a perfect relationship to only wake up one day and realize it was no longer your paradise? I think Thurston may have as he sings, “it simply wasn’t meant to be…once upon a dream.

For more info about performances and upcoming events, check out www.thurstonray.com and follow him on Twitter.

To hear more artists like Thurston Ray, tune into The Mellow Mix on Saturdays from 4-6 pm EST/ 3-5 pm CST/1-3 pm PST on www.wpbradio.com .  Please join our Fan Page on www.facebook.com/TheMellowMix and follow the Ladies of the Mix on Twitter at @TheMellowMix   @Shani_Elliott   @CynDiva & @TraiChic   

Advertisements

One thought on “New Video!!! Thurston Ray – Once Upon A Dream @thurstonray

  1. Pingback: NEW Video – “Once Upon A Dream” featured on ‘The Mellow Mix’

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s